Here I am thinking hard praying, oh well assuming to be praying. Normally I get to flaw when I pray but there are times when I just stumble from nowhere is it my limited vocabulary? I think! or its just thinking about something  else while doing another e,g I forgot to do my laundry or I forgot to do something in town. All my life I had always thought if my mind wonders like this when I am praying then certainly everyone else`s  wonders. At a church service however, finally our pastor got to be talking about prayer and I got to understand why, as he was preaching. Most Christians take praying as a ritual, something which they were taught by their parents or at school to do, so to many its more like a norm not a way of communication  with God. I personally think prayer should be preached about at churches so that all of us get to understand its basics because prayer is a very essential way of communicating to God. It is when you pray that God gets to here you, whether in what form communication between you and God is prayer. How then can you make it effective? This is achieved through the use of the journalist inverted pyramid (which they use to write hard news stories) hence putting the most important facts on top. Some may argue with me and say prayer should be something which is natural and when you talk to God the things should just flow but it does not work like that. That is why we get to see in Luke Chapter 11 verses 1 the disciples of  Jesus asked Jesus to teach them how to pray. It is important just like in an interview to prepare yourself to talk to God. A person should always know how to start of their prayer. Yes there are times when prayer does not need formality but you should learn that all the time when you pray there is an understanding between you and God. Pray until something happens. Someone might ask how, I just go blank when I pray? According to my own level of understanding of praying as I understood it being preached by Dr Msasandure they is need for you to address your prayer every time you pray this being done because this world has become so diverse that they are many Gods, so one needs to know which God she or he  is  praying to is it our father in heaven? so hence everytime one has to identify and acknowledge the father.

  • Always ask God to forgive your sins as you would have forgiven those who trespass against you. Hence there is need to come clean with God and make sure that you have forgiven those who wronged you so that your prayer gets to God.
  • Bring in the spirit of God and let it intercede .invite the spirit and acknowledge it. Tell the spirit of God to intercede ,for as we do not know what to pray for. Romans 8 verses 26-27
  • Honor the name of Jesus Christ, when you pray you must owner the lord , you must call him by his names identify them for example
  • Jehova Jireh provider, he sees what  we need and makes a provision
  • Shalom, the  God that brings peace to my life. Peace that surpasses all understandings.
  • Ralpha, the God that heals

The part that must  be last all the time is that of asking sorry to disappoint a lot of people cause people are ever asking, just make God your priority and tell him how wonderful and how marvelous he is, before you could ask for anything more in your life. Make him  know that you are forever thankful and grateful that way he gives you more than you could ever dream of. Acknowledge him he knows what you want already spend more time communicating and growing  closer to him than anything.Image

